Rəsul Rza – Don’t act this way

Posted: 24 June 2012 in Rasul Reza
Tags:

Rəsul Rza – Sənə də qalmaz

Könlüm sənin əsirin, qəlbim sənindir, yar, qəlbim sənindir,
İnsaf eylə xoş sözlə məni gəl dindir, yar, məni gəl dindir,

Söylə nədir bu ədalar, bu iş və bu naz,
Gedər bir gün bu gözəllik sənə də qalmaz.

Yalqızam yalqız, yalqızam yalqız,
Gəl məni möhnətə oda salan vəfasız,

Söylə nədir bu ədalar, bu iş və bu naz,
Gedər bir gün bu gözəllik sənə də qalmaz.

Dağlar başı dumandır, yenə dumandır, yar, yenə dumandır,
Ayrılığın ölümdən mənə yamandır, yar, mənə yamandır.

Söylə nədir bu ədalar, bu iş və bu naz,
Gedər bir gün bu gözəllik sənə də qalmaz.

Yalqızam yalqız, yalqızam yalqız,
Gəl məni möhnətə oda salan vəfasız.

Söylə nədir bu ədalar, bu iş və bu naz,
Gedər bir gün bu gözəllik sənə də qalmaz.

Music : Tofiq Quliyev

Don’t act this way (lit.: don’t stay this way)

My heart is your captive, my soul belongs to you, my love, it is yours,
Understand me, come, use endearing words to ask me, my love, ask me,

Tell me what are these airs and graces, what is this coquetry?
One day your beauty will be gone.

I am lonely, lonely,
Come, your heartlessness tortures me,

Tell me what are these airs and graces, what is this coquetry?
One day your beauty will be gone.

The mountaintops are surrounded by mist, once more, my love, lost in fog,
This isolation is more terrible to me than death, my love, more terrible.

Tell me what are these airs and graces, what is this coquetry?
One day your beauty will be gone.

I am lonely, lonely,
Come, your heartlessness tortures me,

Tell me what are these airs and graces, what is this coquetry?
One day your beauty will be gone.

Music is by Tofiq Quliyev

Comments are closed.