METIN CELAL – THE CONFORMIST

Posted: 13 November 2011 in METIN CELAL
Tags: , , , , , ,

it was as if everything had been experienced before
we had already known those streets before even we walked on them
all the words to be said had already been written
our cold corpses were destined to be sad

little fragments of life and trivial details
included within the limits of our knowledge
but we weren’t allowed to change anything at all
this life had to be led that way

while waiting to calm down, after each and every nightmare
there was one statement that we could hold onto:
“Children who eat fire
die before they turn out twenty.”

Translated by Zeynep Akkus

Comments
  1. Incredibly revealing thank you, It is my opinion your visitors may well possibly want way more posts like this maintain the remarkable effort.

  2. BeauGibson says:

    I must admit this post is very wonderful . Thanks once again for the push!

  3. Fantastically revealing cheers, I presume your current visitors would possibly want a whole lot more articles of this nature preserve the great content.

  4. Wonderful post, thanks! Maybe you could do a follow up post about this?

  5. Thank you for your devotion to excellence in writing. While reading your post I related to the points made in this content. This really is excellent.

  6. Thanks for this amazing post. I’m refreshed after reading this. Thank you!

  7. I am definitely impressed together with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog.

  8. While this subject can be pretty touchy for most people, my opinion is that there has to be a middle or common ground that we all can find. I do appreciate that youve added relevant and intelligent commentary here though. Thank you!

  9. It seems too complicated and highly broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

  10. As soon as I detected this website I went on reddit to share some of the really like with them.

  11. Valuable details and exceptional design you got here! I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and time into the stuff you post!! Thumbs up!

  12. I just added your blog site to my blogroll, I pray you would give some thought to doing the same.

  13. Glorious weblog! I actually love how it’s hassle-free on my eyes in addition to the details are properly written. I’m wondering how I may well be notified every time a brand new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which must do the trick! Have a good day!

  14. You made some first rate points there. I appeared on the internet for the difficulty and found most men and women will go along with together along with your site.

  15. I needs to spend some time learning substantially more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful information and facts I was looking for this information for my mission.

  16. Genuinely illuminating cheers, I believe your trusty readers might well want a great deal more information like that continue the excellent hard work.

  17. Glorious weblog! I actually love how it’s hassle-free on my eyes in addition to the details are properly written. I’m wondering how I may well be notified every time a brand new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which must do the trick! Have a good day!

  18. Particularly challenging bless you, I believe your readers would most most likely want significantly more articles similar to this keep up the decent hard work.

  19. I’ve been visiting your blog for a while now and I always find a gem in your new posts. Thanks for sharing.

  20. Gucci Sale says:

    whoah this blog is wonderful i love reading your articles. Maintain up the superior paintings! You realize, lots of consumers are looking round for this information, you can aid them greatly.

  21. This genuinely is superb post ! I just love’d this !

  22. Thanks for this post. I definitely agree with what you are saying. I’ve been talking about this topic a lot lately with my father so hopefully this will get him to see my point of view. Fingers crossed!

  23. I have recently started a site, the information you provide on this site has helped me tremendously. Thank you for all of your time & work. “The man who fights for his fellow-man is a better man than the one who fights for himself.” by Clarence Darrow.

  24. canada goose says:

    There are many interesting cut-off dates outlined in this article even so don?ft know if I see every one center to heart.

Leave a Reply

