NAZIM HIKMET – THE HORSEMAN’S SONG

Posted: 12 November 2011 in NAZIM HIKMET
Tags: , , , , , ,

Galloping from farthest Asia,
jutting into the Mediterranean like the head of a mare,
this country is ours.

Wrists in blood, teeth clenched, feet bare
and the soil beneath like a silk carpet,
this hell, this heaven is ours.

Close the gates of dependance, never to be reopened,
eliminate man’s servitude to man,
this invitation is ours.

To live single and free like a tree
and in brotherhood like a forest,
this longing is ours.

Comments
  1. Fantastic!This post is creativethere lots of new ideait provides me inspiration.I consider Let me also inspired by you and look at more new ideas

  2. Hi, interesting post. I have been pondering this issue,so thanks for posting. I will visit your blog again

  3. I wish more men and women would write blogs like this that are actually beneficial to read. With all of the rubbish floating around on the net, it is refreshing to read a blog like yours instead.

  4. Astonishingly illuminating many thanks, There’s no doubt that your trusty visitors will likely want a whole lot more articles along these lines keep up the wonderful effort.

  5. Interesting facts and fantastice web page you got here!

  6. I definitely take pleasure in looking through on this web website , it holds fantastic articles .

  7. Yeah bookmaking this wasn’t a high risk decision outstanding post! .

  8. Particularly challenging bless you, I believe your readers would most most likely want significantly more articles similar to this keep up the decent hard work.

  9. You shared particularly usefull infomation over here! I just wanna thank you for doing that! When you posted more articles like this, I wanna visit your weblog even more!

  10. Amazing weblog post, plenty of useful knowledge.

  11. I conceive this site has got extremely fantastic composed content articles.

  12. Thanks so considerably putting together this weblog. It’s packed with superb information. This one is going into my bookmarks.

  13. You are my intake , I’ve few blogs and often run out from to post .

  14. Especially amazing post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing for your rss feed and I hope you write again incredibly soon!

  15. Gucci Sale says:

    Fantastic write-up, I am typical visitor of one’s internet web page, preserve up the exceptional operate, and It’s going to be a regular visitor for a long time

  16. Truly insightful bless you, It looks like your trusty subscribers could perhaps want significantly more blog posts along these lines carry on the outstanding hard work.

  17. Valuable info. Lucky me I located your web web page by accident, and I’m shocked why this accident did not happened earlier! I bookmarked it

  18. oh neat, this answers is definitely helpful and without a doubt is thoughts suitable! hehe. I’m going to watch if I will be able to have a shot at to utilize most of these details for my own personal blog page. Bless you!

  19. You have wonderfully written the post. We have liked your way of penning this. Thank you for sharing this.

  20. Truly good appreciate it, I’m sure your trusty audience could possibly want considerably more details like that continue the decent effort.

  21. I honestly really should certainly pronounce, impressed along with your internet site. I had no difficulty navigating signifies all of the tabs also as associated information ended up being truly easy to complete to entry. I lately discovered what I hoped for prior to you realize it in any respect.

  22. Not long ago i identified your internet internet site and also have been reading along. I thought I’d leave my initial remark. Good weblog. I will maintain visiting this internet site especially frequently.

  23. Sarah Buysse says:

    I got what you mean , regards for putting up.Woh I am lucky to find this website through google. “I would rather be a coward than brave because people hurt you when you are brave.” by E. M. Forster.

Leave a Reply

