>YUNUS EMRE

Posted: 21 March 2011 in YUNUS EMRE
Tags:

>I HAVE THESE EYES OF MINE TO SEE YOUR FACE;

    I ONLY HAVE HANDS TO SEEK YOUR EMBRACE.
    TODAY I SHALL SET MY SOUL ON THE ROAD
    SO THAT TOMORROW I CAN REACH YOUR PLACE.
     LET ME SET MY SOUL ON THE ROAD TODAY,
     GRANT ME TOMORROW WHATEVER ITS WORTH.
     DO NOT OFFER YOUR PARADISE TO ME,
     I HAVE NO WISH TO FLY TO PARADISE.
     WHO NEEDS IT, WHAT USE IS HEAVEN TO ME?
     MY HEART’S EYE WOULD NOT EVEN GLANCE AT IT.
     ALL THIS SORROWFUL CLAMORING OF MINE
     IS NOT FOR A GARDEN UP IN THE SKIES.
    YOU KEEP TRYING TO USE IT TO ENTICE
    THE FAITHFUL, BUT WHAT YOU CALL PARADISE
    CANNOT BOAST OF MORE THAN A FEW HOURIS
    AND I DON’T HANKER AFTER THEIR CARESS.
    OFFER IT TO THOSE WHO GO BY THE CREED;
    YOU’RE THE ONE I CRAVE, YOU’RE THE ONE I NEED.
    MY LEAVING YOU WOULD BE A SHAEMFUL DEED
    FOR THE SAKE OF A MANSION AND TRELLIS.
Çeviren : Talat Sait Halman
Comments
  1. Genuinely beneficial appreciate it, I believe your audience could quite possibly want further writing like that continue the very good effort.

  2. Hermes Sale says:

    nice sharing, very interesting. I like it especially significantly. I come acoss this site by Bing search engine. I would read your website monthly and recommend it to my neibourghhood. Please maintain it fresh. Keep on the wonderful work

  3. Surprisingly useful thank you, It looks like your trusty followers would possibly want a lot more details similar to this preserve the fantastic effort.

  4. Useful details, a number of thanks to the author. It is puzzling to me now, but in general, the usefulness and importance is overwhelming. Quite a lot thanks again and superior luck!

  5. Astonishingly illuminating many thanks, There’s no doubt that your trusty visitors will likely want a whole lot more articles along these lines keep up the wonderful effort.

  6. you have gotten an superb weblog here! would you like to create some invite posts on my weblog?

  7. Thanks for this amazing post. I’m refreshed after reading this. Thank you!

  8. Terrific post! You sound like a fantastic doctor. I think far too many doctors go into medicine for the money but you definitely went into medicine to help consumers. I salute you sir.

Leave a Reply

