>YUNUS EMRE

Posted: 21 March 2011 in YUNUS EMRE
Tags:

>I WONDER IS ANYONE HERE
A STRANGER AS FORLORN AS I?
HIS HEART WOUNDED, HIS EYES TEARFUL…
A STARNGER AS FORLORN AS I?
 

LET NO ONE BE LONESOME LIKE ME
OR WRITHE IN EXILE’S AGONY.
TEACHER, I HOPE NO ONE WILL BE
A STRANGER AS FORLORN AS I?
THEY’LL SAY, “HE’S DEAD, THAT SAD STRANGER.”
HEARING OF IT THREE DAYS LATER,
THEY’LL WASH MY CORPSE IN COLD WATER…
A STRANGER AS FORLORN AS I?

YUNUS GETS NO HELP NOR PITY.
NO CURE FOR HIS CALAMITY,
DRIFTING FROM CITY TO CITY…
A STRANGER AS FORLORN AS I?

Çeviren : Talat Sait Halman

Comments
  1. I’m glad you like the articles. Thank you for commenting.

  2. Particularly good appreciate it, I presume your current followers could just want a great deal more writing similar to this maintain up the very good effort.

  3. oh neat, this answers is definitely helpful and without a doubt is thoughts suitable! hehe. I’m going to watch if I will be able to have a shot at to utilize most of these details for my own personal blog page. Bless you!

  4. Yeah bookmaking this wasn’t a high risk decision outstanding post! .

  5. Of course, what a fantastic blog and revealing posts, I definitely will bookmark your weblog.Have an awsome day!

  6. Some genuinely interesting information and facts, well written and loosely user pleasant.

  7. Hello! Thanks for the superb info. I will be back to see another post!

Leave a Reply

