>AŞIK VEYSEL – BENİ HOR GÖRME GARDAŞIM – DON’T LOOK DOWN ON ME,MY BROTHER

Posted: 21 March 2011 in ASIK VEYSEL
Tags:

>

Don’t look down on me, my brother
You’re the gold, so am I then the bronze?
We come to exist from the same existence
You are the silver, so am I then the sheet?

Whatever exists with you and me
The same existence is in every body
When headed for the graven tomorrow
You are full, am I then hungry?

Some are Mullahs, some Dervishes
Whatever God gave to us
Some might gather up the bee and flower
You are the honey, so am I than the unusable grain?

All of bodies are from the earth
Kill your self-esteem before dying
The creator seems to have commanded like this
You are the pen, so am I then the nib?

Veysel is in love with nature
We became brotherly from the earth
We are the same passenger, fellow traveler
You are the traveller, so am I then the toll?

Beni hor görme kardaşım
Sen altınsın ben tunç muyum
Aynı vardan varolmuşuz
Sen gümüşsün ben sac mıyım?

Ne varise sende bende
Aynı varlık her bedende
Yarın mezara girende
Sen toksun da ben aç mıyım?

Kimi molla kimi derviş
Allah bize neler vermiş
Kimi arı çiçek dermiş
Sen balsın da ben çeç miyim?

Topraktandır cümle beden
Nefsini öldür ölmeden
Böyle emretmiş yaradan
Sen kalemsin ben uç muyum?

Tabiata Veysel aşık
Topraktan olduk kardaşık
Aynı yolcuyuz yoldaşık
Sen yolcusun ben baç mıyım?

Comments
  1. Some genuinely interesting information and facts, well written and loosely user pleasant.

  2. Highly informative several thanks, I do believe your trusty audience will likely want more reviews of this nature keep up the beneficial hard work.

  3. Incredibly helpful appreciate it, I believe your current visitors will most likely want a fantastic deal more posts of this nature maintain up the very good content.

  4. Nice blog. Located it using Bing. Think I’ll be back to see what else you’ve blogged about.

  5. Superb weblog here! Also your web webpage loads up very fast!

  6. Incredibly nice layout and wonderful topic material , practically nothing else we want

  7. Greetings from New York! Just visited your posts. Actually took in your write-up, I’ll pass it along! Have a fantastic day!

  8. Excellent post.I want to thank you for this informative read, I genuinely appreciate sharing this good post. Keep up your work.

  9. I went over this web site and I believe you have a lot of wonderful info, saved to my bookmarks

  10. Greetings from Georgia! Just saw your blog. Actually took in your post, I’ll pass it along! Have a outstanding day!

  11. I just added this feed to my favorites. I like reading your posts. Thank you!

  12. Just what I was searching for, regards for posting .

  13. Hi, I can’t figure out how to add your blog in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please? I really want to read your future posts.

  14. Particularly good appreciate it, I presume your current followers could just want a great deal more writing similar to this maintain up the very good effort.

Leave a Reply

