>YAHYA KEMAL BEYATLI – SESSİZ GEMİ – SILENT SHIP

Posted: 20 March 2011 in YAHYA KEMAL
Tags: ,

>

Sessiz gemi

Artık demir almak günü gelmişse zamandan,
Meçhule giden bir gemi kalkar bu limandan.
Hiç yolcusu yokmuş gibi sessizce alır yol;
Sallanmaz o kalkışta ne mendil, ne de bir kol.
Rıhtımda kalanlar bu seyahatten elemli,
Günlerce siyah ufka bakar gözleri nemli.
Biçare gönüller! Ne giden son gemidir bu!
Hicranlı hayatın ne de son matemidir bu!
Dünyada sevilmiş e seven nafile bekler;
Bilmez ki giden sevgililer dönmeyecekler
Bir çok gidenin her biri memnun ki yerinden,
Bir çok seneler geçti dönen yok seferinden.

Silent ship

If there comes a time to raise anchor from time, one day more,
A ship will set out from this harbor toward an unknown shore.
It makes way silently, as though it held no living soul;
At that unrocking parting no hand waves as the lines unroll.
Those watching from the wharf are all aching from this journey;
Their eyes sting from holding the black horizon so firmly.
Wretched hearts! What last ship leaving from the homeland is this?
And what deep mourning for a life spent in exile is this?
The loved and the lowing will wait in vain in the world here;
They do not know the belowed will never reappear.
Each of the many who are going are happy they could spend
A number of years here; the passengers never descend.

Çeviren : Roger Finch 

Comments
  1. Superb weblog here! Also your web webpage loads up very fast!

  2. I went over this web site and I believe you have a lot of wonderful info, saved to my bookmarks

  3. BeckHurley says:

    Many thanks for sharing this wonderful post. Please hold up this weblog as ensure that it is an example of my preferred web site in my reader, with thanks

  4. Truly insightful bless you, It looks like your trusty subscribers could perhaps want significantly more blog posts along these lines carry on the outstanding hard work.

  5. Superb post, loads of fine information. I am going to show my girlftriend and ask them the points they think.

  6. Really educational cheers, I reckon your current visitors could perhaps want far more writing like that carry on the remarkable work.

  7. Good article, lots of superb facts. I want to show my girlftriend and ask them the issues they think.

  8. Your article seems interesting, i’ve noted it my digg and stumble account.The point you are making is easy to recognize and effective.

  9. I am definitely impressed together with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog.

  10. Of course, what a great site and informative posts, I will add backlink ЁC bookmark this site? Regards, Reader

  11. Posts such as this are what increase the risk for internet excellent, thank you for sharing.

  12. You shared particularly usefull infomation over here! I just wanna thank you for doing that! When you posted more articles like this, I wanna visit your weblog even more!

  13. Respect to the post author. This is really some wonderful details.

  14. Well along with your permission let me to grab your feed to maintain updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

  15. Wonderful posts and articles, discovered your site while surfing the internet, have bookmarked it now, keep on writing….

  16. Awesome post. Incredibly refreshing given all the duplicate content out there. Thanks for doing something original.

  17. Thanks for this post. I definitely agree with what you are saying. I’ve been talking about this topic a lot lately with my father so hopefully this will get him to see my point of view. Fingers crossed!

  18. nice article, thank you so muchЎ­

  19. I would like to say “wow” what a inspiring post. This is genuinely superb. Keep doing what you’re doing!!

  20. Your blogposts are always so impressive and especially inspiring. Thank you a great deal for finding the time to help encourage others!

  21. I just added this feed to my favorites. I like reading your posts. Thank you!

  22. Every now and then, when I spot a plain comment which says positive stuff, I get rid of the web site link, edit the e-mail address but still post it

  23. i have no idea why but i definitely like your weblog. it feels almost like i am the person posting it,since your and mine blogging styles match especially a lot.

  24. Superb weblog here! Also your web webpage loads up very fast!

  25. I really like your writing style, decent info, thank you for posting

Leave a Reply

