>ORHAN VELI – WAVE

Posted: 20 March 2011 in ORHAN VELI
Tags:

>

I

I need neither paper nor pen

To imagine I’m happy.

A cigarette stuck between my fingers,

I plunge into the blue

Of the painting before me.


The sea drags me along and I go;
The sea pulls, land holds back.
What is there in the air?
Booze or something like that?
Drives you mad, gets you drunk.

 

It’s all lies, I know;
It’s a lie that I’m a barge or a boat;
The coolness of water in my ribs,
The wind humming through the loops,
The engine whirring for weeks on end –
All lies.

 

And yet,
Some lovely days,
I can live in the joy of the blue,
Floating like a watermelon rind
Like the shadow of a tree over the sky,
Like the haze that engulfs the plums at dawn,
Like the haze, the fog, love and fragrance.

II

Neither paper will suffice nor pen

For me to imagine myself happy.

All this is, well, claptrap.

I am neither barge nor boat.

I should be somewhere else,

At a much different place,

Neither like a watermelon rind

Nor light nor fog nor haze…

But like a human being.
Comments
  1. Hermes Sale says:

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I locate this topic to be definitely something that I feel I would never understand. It seems too complex and pretty broad for me.

  2. Astonishingly illuminating many thanks, There’s no doubt that your trusty visitors will likely want a whole lot more articles along these lines keep up the wonderful effort.

  3. Valuable info. Lucky me I located your web web page by accident, and I’m shocked why this accident did not happened earlier! I bookmarked it

  4. Incredibly nice layout and wonderful topic material , practically nothing else we want

  5. Hi, I’m presently writing a piece on this topic. If you dont have an objection I may well borrow a snippet. In case I do I’ll cite your domain and add a link.

  6. I am definitely impressed together with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog.

  7. I would like to say “wow” what a inspiring post. This is genuinely superb. Keep doing what you’re doing!!

  8. Terrific post! You sound like a fantastic doctor. I think far too many doctors go into medicine for the money but you definitely went into medicine to help consumers. I salute you sir.

  9. Pretty interesting information !Perfect just what I was looking for!

  10. Superb weblog here! Also your web webpage loads up very fast!

Leave a Reply

